Gem or Junk

BareMinerals Original Foundation: Bare or Barely There?

This product is one of the most loved foundations out right now. If you were to look it up on YouTube you’d find most reviews are raving about it. With all the chatter surrounding it, I thought receiving it as a sample with my last Sephora order was the perfect way to try it out for you guys. As you may know, before I review anything on this blog, I like to go over a few quick facts about the brand:

  1. The brand has been going strong for over 35 years! Clearly they’re doing something right!
  2. They have a very active blog. I personally love it when beauty brands do this.
  3. They are Very serious about business ethics and human rights.Click here to learn more.

Now let’s get down to business. I’ll admit all of the favorable reviews had me coming into this with the solid belief I would absolutely fall in love. Unfortunately, that just wasn’t the case. Yes, the foundation blended seamlessly into my skin. It blended so well that I wound up convinced I wasn’t doing it right. 

I know you can’t really tell but, the left side of my face had the foundation on it. There doesn’t seem to be Any sort of noticeable difference.

Another thing I didn’t love was the fact that I used so much product! I know it was just a sample but I can’t help wondering if I’d do the same thing with the full size. 

After all was said and done I wound up feeling pretty indifferent. It was like my skin, only slightly less textured and I’m not exactly sure what the point of that would be for me. 

It’s a shame. I just really wanted to like this foundation. Maybe I’m not doing something right. If you have any thoughts or suggestions please let me know. I’m not quite ready to give up on this yet. Have you ever fallen for an over hyped product? 

Until Next We Meet,

Arrianne

Leave a Reply

