Gem or Junk

Trifle Cosmetics Cheek Parfait: How Cheeky?

This cute little thing came in a monthly subscription bag called ‘So Susan Lip Love’. I have a love hate relationship with this service so I’ve yet to review it. However, this needed it’s own post. Before I get into it, let’s go over a few quick facts about the Trifle Cosmetics brand: 

  1. This is a dessert inspired cosmetics brand.
  2. They are cruelty free, vegan, and gluten free. This is definitely a guilt free brand!
  3. This brand is a part of a cosmetics triumvirate. They are closely connected to Jelly Pong Pong Cosmetics and So Susan Cosmetics.

    Now how about we get on down to it. As I said earlier, I received this in a subscription bag I’m neglecting to go into right now. To be honest I think I need to try it a few more times to properly form an opinion, so for the sake of this blog post, we’ll act as if I came across it from the brand’s website.

     The cheek parfait is $18.95 and I have it in the shade ‘Marmalade’ (hence the cute little preserves on the packaging). The first thing I notice is the cardboard tube it is placed in. One would think it was just cheap packaging, but since it’s recycled and printed with soy ink, I think the reasoning for it is environmental functionality which I don’t mind at all. It’s difficult to come across brands that put that much thought and effort into their products. 

    This swatch had me spinning! It’s such a bright and rosy color! It’s smooth and creamy and applies very easily. Oh and the smell! It has a faint hint of marmalade but it mostly smells like fruit punch! Honestly it smelled so good I was halfway tempted to taste it. I resisted the urge to do so though, promise.

    I simply pressed it onto the apples of my cheeks. It came on in two perfectly round little circles. It kind of reminds me of a porcelain doll. 

    I blended it in with a blush brush. I have to say, my cheeks looked pretty and pink. I loved that this cream blush didn’t accentuate the texture in my skin. One of my concerns with cream blushes is that some of them make your cheeks a little tacky. That wasn’t the case with this blush at all! It was even a little moisturizing. It’s like my skin just drank it right in!

    Right now it only comes in two shades ( ‘Marmalade’ and ‘Coffee Dessert’), and I’ll definitely be picking up the other. You can pick them up here.

    Don’t be afraid to be a little cheeky!

    Until Next We Meet,

    Arrianne

    5 thoughts on “Trifle Cosmetics Cheek Parfait: How Cheeky?”

    1. Hmm it looks like your site ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any tips for novice blog writers? I’d definitely appreciate it.|

      Like

    Leave a Reply

    