Gem or Junk

Sephora 10HR Wear Perfection Foundation: Long Lasting or Just a Long Name?

Sephora is to makeup what the pen is to paper. It’s almost as if you can’t have one without the other. This product makes some claims and we’ll go through each one of them, but first let’s go over a few quick facts about the brand:

  1. Sephora’s been around since 1970! 
  2. You can find a complete list of the higher ups on Sephora’s website. It’s rare that brand share that kind of info so openly.
  3. The Sephora Stands initiative is seriously brand goals. Check out Sephora Stands here.

Now let’s get to the nitty gritty. Of course, I received this sample in a Sephora Order, but let’s look at it as if I purchased it. 

The foundation retails for $20.00 and has a pretty OK shade range. It’s actually more diverse than some more expensive and luxury brands.  If you’re ordering it online I’m gonna say shipping is about 5-7 days (I wouldn’t know because I get free 2 day shipping). 

I tested the shade Medium Walnut. It was a tad to light for me. I suspect a better shade match for me would be Praline. Now this is supposed to last 10 hours (duh), decrease the visibility of pores, and feel like a second skin. 

After prepping and priming my skin I applied it like I normally do. I had a lot of things to do this particular day so I Knew it would get put to the test.

For the sake of this blog and you guys, I switched things up a little. I decided to do half of my face with a makeup sponge (the PΓΌr minerals cosmetics sponges are my fave right now) and I did the other half with a foundation brush. 

With half of my face covered I could see this was going somewhere. It minimized blemishes pretty easily.

*the left side of my face is with a makeup sponge and the right side is with a foundation brush

I would say it’s medium coverage but definitely buildable. I prefer the makeup sponge side more just because I prefer the ease of application a sponge provides. I see no visible difference so this will definitely work with both. 

It definitely honored it’s claim of minimizing pores. It also really feels like a second skin. It wears so well that you forget you’re wearing it. 

*this was right before I took my makeup off.

For clarification purposes I want to let you guys know I applied the foundation around 10:15 AM. I got ready to take it off around 11:30 PM. That means it got over 12 hours of wear. It stayed perfectly, although I will say blemishes were a little more visible than they were in the beginning of the day.

 All in all I would say this is a great mid range foundation. My favorite part would have to be that it doesn’t cake, like at all. I think that’s what I love about it so much. Now to be fair I Don’t have oily skin so I don’t know how it would last with skin like that, but I would suggest getting a sample before you purchase regardless. 

If you’re in the market for a new foundation I definitely would say to check this one out. 

Is there a product you want me to test? Let me know! I plan on going shopping next weekend!

Until Next We Meet,

Arrianne

4 thoughts on “Sephora 10HR Wear Perfection Foundation: Long Lasting or Just a Long Name?”

Leave a Reply

