Writings

So tell me…

My words wax poetic.

It’s how I’ve been built.

Like you, I tower over

Things all around me.

I raise myself up

An effigy of progress.

Painted yellow in the pits.

Colored orange in the eyes.

Tragic, unloving and bold.

Before he burns me down

And everyone crowds around me,

And raises their arms to the sky.

They erase every mention of my name.
*sidenote: There is a question hidden in this work. A little code to get the gears of the mind grinding. If you find the question, answer it.

9 thoughts on “So tell me…”

Leave a Reply

