Gem or Junk

Wet N Wild Megaglo Highlighter: Lighting Up Our Lives?

Who doesn’t love a good highlight? I know I do. I especially love it if it’s at a good price. Before we find out if Wet N Wild has what it takes, let’s go over a few quick facts about the brand: 

  1. The brand is cruelty free. So no fuzzies were harmed in the making of this product.
  2. The brand is a regular award winner.
  3. They apparently sell a black eyeliner pencil every 20 seconds. That’s a Lot of liner.

Now, let’s get glowing. I purchased this highlighter in Walmart. I had specifically gone in to pick up a few of their ombrΓ© blushes I was hearing so much about (I’ll be reviewing those soon enough). That’s when I noticed the highlighter. I could immediately tell it was a baked gelee formula.  I’m not sure about shipping since I purchased it in store, but the highlighter itself is $4.99.

I snagged it in the shade ‘Crown of My Canopy’. This brand has a way with names and I Love that. 

The first thing I noticed was the stencil design on the product. Something simple like this is a great way to make a product feel more luxurious. Plus it’s just really cute! 

I have to say, the glow is glorious. It’s one of those things where you have a felling you’ll love it, and you love it even more when you try it and discover you’re right. The formula is Very similar to the So Susan Skinsider Palette I reviewed (Check that out here). It’s also similar to Ofra’s famous pinwheel highlighters. So obviously you could shell out 5 bucks for this instead of paying over $30 for the others. 

This may sound childish, but it really feels good to glow up.

Until Next We Meet,

6 thoughts on “Wet N Wild Megaglo Highlighter: Lighting Up Our Lives?”

      1. You’re welcome!

        I can’t find the other shades, either. I don’t want to order online because I want them NOW! Hmm, thinking Walgreens or CVS might have them in stock. The hunt is on! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I have both shades. I LOVE the Precious Petals shade. It’s a little bit lighter and pinker. The Crown of my Canopy shade is deeper, and for me having a near paper white complexion, I have to use that one as more of a β€˜blush topper.’ However, I think you got the perfect shade because this looks absolutely beautiful on your skin. Btw, I just feel the need to tell you that your complexion and skin in general, is so stunningly beautiful and flawless!!! #littlebitjealousoverhere lol πŸ˜™

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

