Writings

The High Life (Thank You for 100 Followers)

I couldn’t find a better way to say thank you than a love letter.

I am not poignant or clever. I have exactly zero wits about me.

Yet, my heart swells in my chest.

Yet, I have felt the flutter of a hundred butterflies.

I have not spoken, but have been understood. 

I am invisible but have yet to go unseen.

Blessed by the rulers of Olympus.

Anointed and floating among a hundred stars.

A million tongues could never speak the gratitude I have for you.

2 thoughts on “The High Life (Thank You for 100 Followers)”

Leave a Reply

