Gem or Junk

L’oreal Infallible Paints Eyeliner: Should We Keep a Close Eye On It?

I’ve mentioned before that I’m a consumer panelist and occasionally receive complimentary items for the sole purpose of reviewing them. This is one of those occasions. Although I’ve already completed the required review for this item, I have so many thoughts about it that I thought I’d review it for you guys here on my blog. Before we get into that, let’s go over a few quick facts about the brand:

  1. The brand’s signature phrase is “Because you’re worth it”, which has very strong relations to their funding of ovarian cancer research since 1997. I think that’s definitely worth it.
  2. L’Oreal is a Massive brand with many other brands under its belt.
  3. They have a Woman of Worth program that honors any woman nominated with $10,000 for her favorite charitable cause.

Now let’s get jiggy with it!

 Firstly, I need to be clear that I received this item for free to review. I know that I’ve done that already but I can’t stress enough how much disclosure means to me. Although I received the item for free, my opinions on it are 100% my own, promise.
This eyeliner is usually $9.99 in stores and I have it in the shade ‘Wild Green 308’. I just love bright and funky colors.

This liner has a beautiful felt precision tip. It reminds me of a marker. I really love tips like this because I’m not so hot at winged liner (not that it matters, since it isn’t really my style) and I feel like precision tips make it easier to accomplish wings for those of us who aren’t so good at it. 

While this liner did help me procure the all important wing, it wasn’t a wing sharp enough to poke the eyeballs of my enemies like I had hoped. In fact, I found that because the tip was so much like a marker, it was easy to smudge and kept catching on the edge of my lid.

It took a couple of swipes to make the wings look decent. That being said, I was still able to accomplish this fairly quickly. Something that would typically take me about 12 minutes to do, I was suddenly able to do under five. I am Not mad at that.

All in all, I’m not sure I’ll be picking up another of these. If I do, it’ll probably be just a classic black version because I’m really not that into winged liner. However, if you do love sporting the wings of an angel and you struggle with getting off the ground, I’d definitely say give it a go.

Just make sure to keep your eyes on the prize.

Until Next We Meet,

3 thoughts on “L’oreal Infallible Paints Eyeliner: Should We Keep a Close Eye On It?”

Leave a Reply

