Gem or Junk

Juice Beauty Reflecting Gloss: Poppin’ or Poo?

I received this item in a Boxycharm a while ago. Since I love Indie Brands, (I love them as much as Kel loves Orange soda) I thought it would be nice to review this little cutie here on my blog. Before we go in to that, how about a little of the usual? 

  1. The brand is authentically organic. That means they Only use ingredients approved by the USDA.
  2. The brand is Vegan and Leaping Bunny certified.
  3. The brand regularly donates to Breast Cancer research.

Now let’s get down to business. Although I received this in a subscription service, we’ll pretend I haven’t. The gloss costs $15.00. The only shade it comes in is ‘Fig’ which I would describe as a warm peach with brown undertones. 

It has a very nice reflectiveness to it.

My main concern with glosses is that they’re usually tacky (not as in wearing plaid and zebra print together, but as in sticky). I do Not like sticky lips. Luckily, that wasn’t the case with this. I absolutely love the feel of it because you honestly forget you have it on. 

All in all, this is a great gloss. I think it works particularly well with neutral looks and it smells like candy which is a bonus.  I would definitely say this lip gloss is poppin’!

Until Next We Meet,

2 thoughts on “Juice Beauty Reflecting Gloss: Poppin’ or Poo?”

Leave a Reply

