Unboxings

Sephora Play Unbagging, May 2017: Good Things in Small Packages?

This month’s bag was truly something special. I can honestly admit I have good things to say about nearly every item. Before we get into my makeup love letter, let’s go over a few quick facts about the service.

  1. This service is $10.00 a month in addition to whatever your respective state charges for tax.
  2. Each bag comes with 4-5 deluxe travel size items.
  3. Each bag also comes with a “bonus” perfume sample.

Now on to business. Firstly, I want to say this month’s bag is so cute. At first I thought it was just cheap but it’s actually more functional and reusable than previous bags and I dig that.

​Now most people tend to not care much for the perfume samples but I was in love with this one. After last month’s Nana travesty I was pleased as a peach to have one I actually really enjoyed. It has a citrusy scent which is one of my favorite smells and the little sprayer is completely empty.

Next up is this gentle foaming face wash from Skin Laundry. I have to say I’m in love. It’s so refreshing and leaves my skin feeling super clean. It’s also been helping with breakouts which is an added bonus.

Up next on the docket is this Hungarian Water Essence by belif. Now Hungarian Water sounds like nothing more than a gimmick. Associate the water with a beautiful place and people will assume it’s amazing (looking at you Fiji Water). Despite that clever little tactic, this stuff is actually pretty good. It’s a great addition to my skin care routine.

 Next in my list of loves is this Highlight stick by Trèstique in Maldives Luminescent. It’s a gorgeous glow. If you’re one to prefer a gleam without glitter this is for you. It’s easy to apply and blends like cream.

It’s a very natural glow, perfect for more down played days.

Next is the Magnetic Matte Lip Color by Nudestix in the shade greystone. It’s such a beautiful cocoa shade.

I don’t know if it just reminds me of chocolate or because it’s so easy to apply, but I Love this. It was literally a one swipe job with no fuss or mess and it went matte instantly. It fits the lips like a second skin and when I kissed the back of my hand there was no transfer so chocolate for the win!

OK, last and Certainly least is this Rahua Omega 9 Hair Mask. I do Not like this stuff. Firstly, it killed my curls. I used it and my hair had No kink to it for a couple of days so if that’s your thing then by all means. It just wasn’t for me. The other down side is that I used the entire sample in just one sitting. I have a pretty thick head of hair and it was a serious struggle trying to have enough product to come through my head like the instructions suggested. If you have thick hair, this may not work for you either.

All in all, this was a great bag. See how happy I am? Aside from that hair mask horror show I loved everything. Do you get Sephora Play? What do you think of this month. Don’t Play around, let me know!

Until Next We Meet,

Leave a Reply

