Gem or Junk

StarLooks Artist Edition Luxe Long Wear Eyeliner Pen: Leaving Us Starry Eyed?

I came across this pen in a most peculiar way. One of my Instagram followers (Check out her page! @Make.Up.Box) sent me a free IpsyGlam Bag to review. Now instead of doing one whole unboxing I thought I’d give the items their own little spotlight ( mostly because I don’t know if I’ll be reviewing all of the items). Before we get into what I thought, let’s go over a few quick facts about the brand.

  1. The brand offers its own subscription box.
  2. A portion of their proceeds go to the Downtown Women’s Center in L.A.
  3. StarLooks got its start in 2008.

Now let’s get down to business.

It is important to note that I received this item for free. Despite this item being complimentary, all opinions and thoughts on it are 100% my own, promise.

This liner is $19.00 and comes with the options of a star stamp, a heart stamp, a smiley face stamp, or lips stamp. 

The liner is sporting a felt precision tip on one side. I do wish the tip were a tad pointier. Because it has such a fat base it’s nice for a cute and easy flicked wing but just regularly lining your lids takes a little more time.

The other end of the liner has the stamp. Is it just me, or are eye stamps becoming all the rage these days?

*Here are “swatches”? Are these technically swatches? 

I have to say I loved the end result. Though I wish the actual liner were a little neater (again, a better point would’ve taken care of this), I think the little star at the end of the lid is like a cute stamp of approval. 

I could imagine taking this to more adventurous heights. I’m thinking a bold wing made entirely of little star stamps.

Whether you keep the look simple or go wild with it, I think this liner is the one to beat. I’m not too fond of the price tag but seeing as how you’re essentially getting two products in one, I’m definitely not mad at it. What do you think? Will you shoot for the stars?

Until Next We Meet,

Leave a Reply

