Gem or Junk, Unboxings, Writings

What’s Going On With My Blog? (I Need Your Help)

So it’s pretty clear to me that I probably should’ve done this a week ago. I’ve talked about it on my Snapchat (poisonedannie) quite a bit, but I’ve yet to mention it here and I’m realizing a great deal of you don’t know what’s happening. 

Firstly, I have my own domain name! I’m actually Very excited about it. It means I’m one step closer to my dream career ( I’ve always wanted to blog and travel). The best part? An incredible team of blog designers (I’ll be doing a full review of the whole process soon enough) gave me a customized layout and design. It’s beautiful and really fits my aesthetic. I am officially poisonedannie.com!!! You can check out the site and all its glory here.

I’ve recently learned that self hosted blogs are not visible via Tags or Discover in the WordPress Reader. While I have been assured that this is temporary, as WordPress is currently working on a way to fix this, they have no plans to unveil anything in the very near future. That means the only people who can see my boo in the WPreader, are people that already follow me and those that actively seek me out. This is great, but in an effort to remain discoverable, I’ve been double posting. That means whatever I post on my main blog (I always post there first) I also post on my old, and now secondary, blog. I assure you, this is temporary. I won’t be double posting for long.

In the wake of my double posting, a few of you might be thinking that you were somehow removed as a follower from my blog. I know this because you’ve been re-following the secondary blog. It honestly makes me smile that you guys care so much. The crazy truth is that you don’t have to re-follow me. All of my followers from poisonedannie.wordpress.com were migrated to the main blog. That means you never stopped following me in the first place. Each new follower the wordpress blog gets will be migrated over to the main blog too. Jetpack makes it super easy. I just send them an email and they take care of the rest. The only thing I beg of you is to make sure you’re liking and commenting on posts from the main blog. Some of you have been really good about this. You can still find me under the ‘Sites I Follow’ tab. To be sure, when you click on the blog from the reader, you’ll see my user name as Arrianne (which is my real name). Either way though, I’m so incredibly greatful for all of the support, and you guys make all the tough parts worth it, promise.

I know I may be asking for a lot, and inconveniencing quite a few of you. I’m really sorry for that, and you should do whatever is most comfortable for you. Blogging is amazing, but it’s tough sometimes. I really believe that the most incredible things come with the biggest challenges, that’s part of the reason why they’re so incredible. That being said, Anything you need me to do to help with your blog, I am more than willing to do. I think we can all grow if we support each other. If no one else has your blogger back, I do.

Until Next We Meet,

Leave a Reply

