Gem or Junk

BH Cosmetics Liquid Foundation: Off To a Rocky Start?

Just the other day, I was going through my blog tr ying to figure out what kind of product I should review next. Suddenly, I realized that I’ve Never done a foundation review! How’d I miss that?! So BH Cosmetics gets the honors. Since I’ve reviewed something by them before, I won’t regurgitate any fast facts. If you’re curious, you could take a peak here.

Let’s get into it. When I snagged this it was on sale for $4.50, but the current, and regular, price is $6.99. 

I have the shade ‘D1’ or ‘Hazelnut’. It’s described as both on the packaging. The shade range leaves a lot to be desired, but there are some sufficiently deep shades which really pleases me. 

Here I am with half a face done, and this is definitely the right shade for me. 

This is a really great medium to full coverage. The finish is pretty dewy so if you have oily skin, you may want to use a mattifying powder with this or skip it altogether. 

I really do like this foundation. It settles well and isn’t oxidizing. It’s nice and moisturizing and I think the coverage is splendid. Who knew BH had it in them? 

Until Next We Meet,

Leave a Reply

